Cold Showers Needed

A girl can dream.

A girl can dream.

When I shower everything in me says “stand under that hot water as long as you want because omg it feels so good.” When I get out of the shower, I will spend at least the next hour vomitously dizzy. I do this to myself every time; I choose the more familiar even if it is uncomfortable. After all, it’s familiar. That shower feels amazing on a cold day and even on nauseated stilts I managed to get lunch in the oven and make another 4 shots of espresso for the day.

My wife spent the nearly three hours (3ish-5:30ish) of my nighttime waking watching the Sopranos with me. Now she is off teaching her first class of the day and I am upstairs working. Really.

I gotta get to work.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

