Gratitude Adjustment: “More Silver Than Surly Linings” edition

Exhaustion has been the landscape but I am grateful.

  • I am grateful that I didn’t get hurt worse in a recent fall.

    269317_10151329299823038_1287825140_n

    Nothing could keep him out of the clean laundry.
    Especially not with Benadryl at his side.

  • I am grateful for my big brothers, who were both at my immediate assist.
  • I am grateful for an on-loan laptop while mine is in the shop from fall-related injuries.
  • I am grateful that Cowboy’s feeling better and that his shoulder sprain seems to be healing nicely.
  • I am grateful to have successfully switched to a night dosing schedule with the Gilenya.
  • I am grateful that my body is learning to distinguish the new side effects from “normal” weirdness.
  • I am grateful because I know the fatigue plateau I am on will have to sometime let me back down.
  • I am grateful to sound astoundingly more cognizant via written word than I am in person.
  • I am grateful to have trash pickup in the morning even if it means hoofing it all out tonight.
  • I am grateful the dishwasher is empty.
  • I am grateful that yesterday I baked a loaf of pumpkin bread (cinnamon walnut with flax).
  • I am grateful for you. Please enjoy your evenings and stay well.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

