Partly Pooper

1243734809661823

Do this. Then do it again. Keep doing it.

I am overwhelmed, anxious and sad. It is the kind of combination that makes a human heart feel sick to its stomach and as usual I cannot command its ease. There really isn’t a good reason to expound here; the reason left in me suggests I go find something to do. I shouldn’t ever be able to find nothing to do. Tonight’s goal is to break a genuine smile before bed. Because I know that depression makes me a drama queen I am certain the aforementioned goal will be attained.

This is my 100th post and I really futzed up the celebratory obligations — I’m a real ray of sunshine. I cry and roll eyes at myself all at once, Internet.

  1. Hang in there. If you can crack a smile tonight, celebrate as if it Olympic gold. If you can’t, then there is always tomorrow.
    My good day ‘recalibrated’ about half an hour ago. Life sucks. But as long as we hang in there, tomorrow could be better.
    Hugs to you

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

