Points : Counterpoints

1000809_545155808882378_1346584398_nPOINTS:

  • I had an episode* featuring long-time star Sx Labile Hypertension during a solemn public ceremony this week. There was sudden faintness, unshakable diplopia/opsoclonus, and a little MS hug action. It resolved within two hours but left fatigue behind.
  • There were a couple of these instances at home this week too.
  • Spasticity: my legs and pelvis are currently hurting without apology.
  • Cowboy, for no apparent reason and with no warning, fell off the bed while asleep.

COUNTERPOINTS:

  • I will soon be adding Ampyra to my maintenance medication; this should help me walk better.
  • My neurologist’s nurse is incredible with helping her patients.
  • I am more than happy to be juggling my largest-ever number of concurrent wonderful clients.
  • Cowboy, for no apparent reason and with no warning, fell off the bed while asleep.

 

943208_598196600212278_302160058_n

Sculpture, Adrian Arleo

*What do you call your elongated moments of awful strangeness? I guess this has to have been a Pseudoexacerbation… none of these were completely new symptoms, just newly repackaged. Do your Pseudos evolve or stay the same?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

