Get up.

The Daily Gamecock

Proof of being out of the house courtesy of The Daily Gamecock, USC’s student newspaper

3/26/13: I’m going to pretend that the one hour interlude didn’t happen last night, because other than it I slept deeply and well. Then I never really woke. All day. There was a lot of feeling trapped and lazy, but I got to throw on clothes and make it out to the state house grounds for an equal marriage rights rally. Seeing friends was a fantastic stir in the pot of my brainmeats. For my brainmeats were not delivering at their righteous pace (which would be of little notice in a large crowd).

I did sweep the bathroom.

IMAG0142 (1)

I kinda just wanna frame it. Packaging and all.

3/27/13:  I’m going to pretend that the one hour interlude didn’t happen last night, because other than it I slept deeply and well. And I am sitting and trapped, looking at all of my surroundings with confusion. Am I just overwhelmed? No, I really do feel confused. Now to not feel angry because of it, therefore beginning the terrible spiral which will ultimately end in relentless anxiety. I can enjoy the cherry on what cake yesterday delivered: the best $1 foam puzzle ever made. I now own it, though I surely contemplate the safety of giving so many small parts to a child. Fish anatomy is very important to small children, though. I don’t know if my older niece would be excited or mortified.

There are more than plenty things to do. I have already done aerobics and drank a B12 shot with my coffee; where is my energy? Can I not even rely on external sources now, body? Don’t be overwhelmed. Just get up and do one thing. You know if you get up and do one thing you’ll be too anal to stop doing things even if all your body wants is to not be upright. Your legs are not the boss of you. Cog fog is not the boss of you.

Get up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment